Caithness Map :: Links to Site Map Great value Unlimited Broadband from an award winning provider  


Correction After Recount - Inverness, Skye, And West Ross-shire Constituency - Uk Parliamentary General Election Result

6th July 2024

Angus MacDonald - Scottish Liberal Democrats has been elected as the Member of Parliament for the Inverness, Skye, and West Ross-shire constituency at the UK Parliamentary general election held on 4 July 2024.

The total number of votes cast across Inverness, Skye, and West Ross-shire constituency was 48,224.

The results declared by Derek Brown, Returning Officer are:

Drew HENDRY - Scottish National Party (SNP) - 15,999 votes
Dillan HILL - Reform UK - 2,934 votes
Angus MACDONALD - Scottish Liberal Democrats - 18,159 votes
Peter NEWMAN - Scottish Greens – 2,038 votes
Darren PAXTON - Socialist Equality Party – 178 votes
Michael PERERA - Scottish Labour Party – 6,246 votes
Ruraidh STEWART - Scottish Conservative and Unionist – 2,502 votes

A total of 168 ballot papers were rejected.

For further information visit